Blog Tour: A MAtter of Forever, Guest Post

AMOF BT Banner

 

 

 

AMOF_v4_COVERA MATTER OF FOREVER (Fate Series #4) Synopsis:

It all comes down to this . . .

Chloe Lilywhite has struggled for years to find her footing in a series of dangerous and demanding worlds. Creator, first tier Council member, and one of the most powerful Magicals in existence, she was little more than one of Fate’s pawns. But now, Chloe is back home and ready to call the shots. She knows what she wants and who she wants to be.

Except the Elders never got the memo.

Annar and Magical-kind are under attack. The lives of Chloe’s loved ones, and life as they know it, are at stake. Chloe’s the key to taking the Elders down, but they won’t go quietly into the night.

This time, neither will Chloe.

*This is a New Adult title, suitable for readers 18+.

AMoF Series Banner3

And don’t miss the first books in the Fate Series!

A MATTER OF FATE (Fate Series #1)

Just $.99 right now!
BEYOND FATE (Fate Series #1.5)

Just $.99 right now!
A MATTER OF HEART (Fate Series #2)
A MATTER OF TRUTH (Fate Series #3)

 

Author PhotoAbout Heather Lyons:

Heather Lyons has always had a thing for words—She’s been writing stories since she was a kid. In addition to writing, she’s also been an archaeologist and a teacher. Heather is a rabid music fan, as evidenced by her (mostly) music-centric blog, and she’s married to an even larger music snob. They’re happily raising three kids who are mini music fiends who love to read and be read to.

 

 

Links:

::Website::Author Goodreads::A MATTER OF FOREVER   :: ::Goodreads::Twitter::Facebook::Pinterest::

AMOFo

 

 

guest post

 

My Top 5 Favorite Reads of 2014 so far . . .

I am a big reader. Like, super big. And I read fast, so when I’m not under deadline, I’ll go through anywhere from 3-10 books a week with no problem. Here are five books that I’ve totally dug this year:

  1. IGNITE ME by Tahereh Mafi.

When I first read Shatter Me, I was all . . . meh. But a friend talked me into reading Destroy Me and it was like the heavens opened up and forced me to fall crazily, madly in obsession with this series. Well, and I think Warner helped, too. So the day Ignite Me came out, I devoured it. I loved Juliette’s growth and journey throughout the series!

  1. ENTICE by Rachel Van Dyken.

Throughout Elite and Elect, I harbored a soft spot for Chase Winters . . . so when I heard he was getting a book all of his own (and a possible shot at a HEA), I jumped at reading it. Entice kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time—and already dying for the next book.

  1. GIRL LOST by Nazarea Andrews.

When I first heard about Girl Lost, I was . . . well, I’ll admit it . . . kicking myself for not thinking of the idea first. A reimagining of the Peter Pan legend, wrapped up in an NA mystery/romance? Yes, please! I loved the sparse, tenseness of the story, and how I was left with more questions than answers by the end. Fascinating!

  1. THE RESISTANCE by SL Scott.

Holy hotness. Is The Resistance hot fun or what? I think my poor kids had dinner late one night because I could not put my iPad down from reading this one.

  1. THE ARCHERS OF AVALON SERIES by Chelsea Fine.

Okay, these books aren’t from 2014, but I reread them on an airplane flight and loved every last word. Adventure, mystery, legends, love triangles, devotion . . . whoa. This is a great series!

And here are 5 books I’m totally looking forward to this year . . . 

  1. ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER by Stephanie Perkins.

I am such an Anna and the French Kiss fangirl . . . so when I heard that Josh was getting his story, I pretty much squealed. I can hardly WAIT to read this. I’ll be at the story the very moment it opens to get my hand on a copy!

  1. THE RETRIBUTION OF MARA DYER by Michelle Hodkin.

Anybody who has read this series is probably right there with me, wondering wth is going on, and when are we going to get answers already? After the ending of The Evolution of Mara Dyer, I’ve been impatient for this book. Also, Noah Shaw. That is all.

  1. MAKE IT COUNT by Megan Erickson.

The excerpts from this book about a hot nerd I’ve read are hilarious. I can hardly wait to read Erickson’s debut novel!

  1. ALL LINED UP by Cora Carmack.

This book looks like such fun! By the time you’re reading this, it’ll already be out—but I’ve been jonesing to read it for months now.

  1. BE MINE by Marquita Valentine.

I have a thing for Scotland and Scots. There will be a Scottish Duke in this—and I also have a thing for nobility in the British Isles. So, this book looks like a win-win to me!

 

What about you guys? What are some of your favorites or books you’re looking forward to?

g

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Untitled

May 14

Vilma’s Book Blog-Guest Post
TSK TSK What to Read-Review Only
Living in a Bookworld-Excerpt

May 15

Short and Sassy Book Blurbs-Review Only
Romance Obsessed Book Blog-Review Only
Back Porch Romance Book Reviews-Fun & Different Idea!

May 16

Cristina’s Book Reviews-Review Only
Andrea Heltsley-Review Only
Movies, Shows N Books-DreamCast
Romance Schmomance-Excerpt

May 17

Starbucks N Books-Review Only
The Hive Book Reviews-Review Only
TomeTender-Character Interview (Kellan)

May 18

Desert Divas Book Addiction-Review Only
Hope to Read-Character Interview (Jonah)
Lis Les Livres-Excerpt

May 19

The Road is You-Review Only
Confessions from Romaholics-Review Only
Rumpled Sheet Blog-Excerpt

May 20

Pandora’s Books-Review Only
Elora Nicole-Guest Post
Librosintinta-Excerpt

May 21

Lovin Los Libros-Playlist
LuLo Fangirl-Author Interview
Deal Sharing Aunt-Author Interview

May 22

Reading the Alphabet-Review Only
Read-Love-Blog-Excerpt
The Bookie Monster-Review Only

May 23

A Bookish Escape-Review Only
Book Labrinth-Review Only
Romance Addict-Review Only
Works of Fiction-Review Only

May 24

Born to Read-Excerpt
Reading Between the Wines Book Club-Guest Post
Kindle Obsessed-Review Only
Breaking Books-Review Only

May 25

Paperbook Princess-Review Only
Ramblings From This Chick-Guest Post
The Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club-Author Interview

May 26

The Book Hookup-Review Only
Nerd Alert Book Love Blog-Review Only
Fiddle Faddle-Guest Post
Ladybug Literature-Excerpt

May 27

Cocktails & Books-Review Only
Once Upon A Twilight-Review Only
The Book Trollup-Excerpt
Little Whimsy Books-Excerpt

Hosted By

BloggerButton

Leave a Reply

