a Review: Sentinel (162)

13605723Book: Sentinel, Spencer Hill Press, October 2013

Written By:Jennifer L. Armentrout

Website//Twitter//Goodreads

Book Info: Paperback, No. of Pages 297

Goodreads//Amazon

Series: Covenant

Series Order: Daimon, Half-Blood, Pure, Deity, Elixir, Apollyon, Sentinel

About Book:

It’s a beautiful day for a war.

As the mortal world slowly slips into chaos of the godly kind, Alexandria Andros must overcome a stunning defeat that has left her shaken and in doubt of their ability to end this war once and for all.

And with all the obstacles between Alex and her happily-ever-after with the swoonworthy Aiden St. Delphi, they must now trust a deadly foe as they travel deep into the Underworld to release one of the most dangerous gods of all time.

In the stunning, action-packed climax to the bestselling Covenant series, Alex must face a terrible choice: the destruction of everything and everyone she holds dear… or the end of herself.

My Thoughts:

So somethings been bothering me… she had her birth control shot six months ago or more right when did she get a new one? Especially since all the crazy stuff and there has been a lot of not sleeping lately… Just Saying……

 

Ok so I’m sad that there will be no more Alex, Seth, or Aiden 😦 I loved them all tones. Seriously this was a great conclusion to the Covenant series. I mean this story had me crying then wanting to punch people. Apollo is truly amazing he gave Alex a wonderful gift at the end. The thing is well Seth. He is honestly wow. He awes me I love who he is…. well became i so can’t wait for The Return! I hope it comes out sooner than the expected publication date. Anyway’s Sentinel the conclusion to the Covenant series was epic. There was a lot of loss but in the end it was good because everything that happened ended up helping save the world. Once again J.L.A. has made a great book in an amazing series.

Aiden

He showed how greedy he could be when it comes to Alex. He understood that he could lose her and couldn’t well didn’t want to risk that he was amazing. I loved seeing Aiden like this.

Seth

I honestly love him. He honored Alex’s last request above and beyond. He really awed me. He is becoming an amazing person. I loved reading every moment. I love him!

This is a fun read but also sad because it ended my adventure with Alex who is a very loveable character. I think this is a read that any fan of J.L.A should read. The who series was great. I cried and laughed it was a hard goodbye but well worth it.

Untitled

yes

 It has a great storyline lets you feel the emotion through out every moment. I cried, laughed, and smiled. This is something a lot of people would love.

5

 

 

happy readingjess

Leave a Reply

