a Review: Appollyon (160)

9897164Book: Apollyon, Spencer Hill Press, April 2013

Written By: Jennifer L. Armentrout

Website//Twitter//Goodreads

Book Info: Paperback, Library, Borrowed

Goodreads//Amazon

Series: Covenat

Series Order: Daimon, Half-Blood, Pure, Deity, Elixir, Apollyon, Sentinal

About Book:

Fate isn’t something to mess with… and now, neither is Alex.

Alex has always feared two things: losing herself in the Awakening and being placed on the Elixir. But love has always been stronger than Fate, and Aiden St. Delphi is willing to make war on the gods—and Alex herself—to bring her back.

The gods have killed thousands and could destroy entire cities in their quest to stop Seth from taking Alex’s power and becoming the all-powerful God Killer. But breaking Alex’s connection to Seth isn’t the only problem. There are a few pesky little loopholes in the whole “an Apollyon can’t be killed” theory, and the only person who might know how to stop the destruction has been dead for centuries.

Finding their way past the barriers that guard the Underworld, searching for one soul among countless millions, and then somehow returning will be hard enough. Alex might be able to keep Seth from becoming the God Killer… or she might become the God Killer herself.

(Source: Goodreads)

My Thoughts:

Ummm….. WTH! Yeah that was just amazing!  I am amazed by the awesomeness of Alex. I swear I think this is the best book yet. I mean I hate that I had to put it down so many times. Then when you get further and further into the story your like OMG! I loved Aiden in this book even more than before because he showed how much he loved Alex in ways I can’t even begin to explain.  He kept doing these amazing things in the name of his love for Alex. Then when he had some off moments of guilt but let me tell you new Alex shut that up really quick. Alex in this book is more grown up and is even more amazing then she has been in the past books. She’s becoming this amazing woman who will stop at nothing to save the world. The way she stood up to the people/ creatures hunting her was awe-inspiring. She is even better I can’t tell you how many times I cried while reading this book. There are so many amazing events in this book. I must say that I misses Set a lot in this book. I love his cockiness its weird having less Seth in the book. The things that I loved about the parts with Seth was for a little while I had hoped , still do, that he will come back because he showed his true self for a little while. I had hoped when I had almost began to believe it was all gone. I loved how you saw the “scooby gang” as Apollo called them evolved into something great. I think the fact that 9 people who never thought they’d be up against gods and an army of mortals/halfs/pures did an amazingly brave thing attacking them. I was just in aw of it all. Jennifer L. Armentrout did an amazing job with this book. I think this is another amazing addition to this series and I’m so ready to break into Sentinel.

 

 

Untitled

yes

Why?

Don’t ask  just do it. If you started and haven’t yet finished the series WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? This series just gets better. I mean how can you go wrong with some amazing guys. An awesome heroine. Then with the love fest and the drama. This book had it all and then some. Honestly if you haven’t read the series know that I’m gawking at you seriously I am totally a fan girl! I honestly think its rare to find a Jennifer L. Armentrout book that anyone dislikes. This book well series is no exception for me. So check it out because it is amazing.

5

happy reading

jess

 

 

Leave a Reply

