Blog Tour(3): Taking Something: Guest Post

 TakingSomethingBT

guest post

Lights, Camera, Action…

 

You ever read a book a thought “This needs to be made into a movie ASAP!”  I do it all the time.  Here’s the top three books, I think need to get up on that big screen now!

 

1. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

I know the internet has been swirling with news about this one being picked up by Warner Bros. So, I’m directing this to the higher-ups there.  Y’all need to get on it.  Just the images alone I conjure up in my head of a sweaty, ripped, and oh-so conflicted Travis Maddox standing in the center of the ring can sell tickets.  I’m telling ya… You got a blockbuster on your hands!  Just please don’t cast some annoying actress to play Abby.

 

2.  The Kylie Ryans Series by Caisey Quinn

It’s no secret that I love country music and hot guys.  This one covers both bases.  Plus, Kylie is a spitfire that can not only sing the hell out of song, but she makes people root for her.  You want her to make it big in Nashville and find love.  Especially with Trace Corbin.  And, I’m just putting this out there, but if Taylor Kitsch is looking for a good role. He’d make a terrific Trace.  I’d really enjoy two hours of staring at him in tight jeans.

 

3.  Tears of Tess by Pepper Winters

This one is super dark and twisty.  The book trends are pointing to the dark side, so why can’t the movie trends.  It might not seem like the logical choice for a romance film, I’ll give you that, but I think Tess and Q’s love would be amazing if translated to film.

Taking Something -Front Cover

TAKING SOMETHING Synopsis:

I know what you’re thinking. “You were such a jerk, Nick!”  Believe me, I know I screwed up the best thing I had going in my life, but that was kind of my thing. I’d learned how to run cons before I could even form complete sentences, and I’d always been selfish.  But I changed.  Lila forgave me, my brother and I were getting along, and I was trying to make a name for myself in the music world.

At least that was what I was trying to do when I negotiated my way into the recording studio with pop superstar Sadie Sinclair. I thought it would be a piece of cake—charm my way into her heart and into her record label’s good graces.

Just when I thought I had it all figured out, I got mixed up in a web of lies, manipulation, and deception. A web that had me questioning my motives and desires altogether.

Was the fame and fortune really worth the price?

ABOUT ELIZABETH LEE:

Author PhotoWhen I’m not writing or playing the part of wife and mother, you can find me dancing back-up for Beyonce, singing back-up for Miranda, or sunning myself on the beach with a drink in hand.  Here’s the thing about being born and raised in a small town—you have a very vivid imagination!  Now, I channel it all to create stories where the girl always ends up with the right guy, first kisses are magical, and a happy ending is just that!

LINKS:                                                 

Facebook//Twitter//Website//Author Goodreads//Novel Goodreads//

download

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Untitled

February 17

Movies, Shows & Books – Author Interview//In The Best Worlds – Review Only//

The Phantom Paragrapher – Review Only//The Indie Express – Review Only 

February 18

Read This~Hear That – Playlist//Blimey! I Fancy Reading – Review Only//

Roxy’s Reviews – Review Only//Stormy Day Reading Books – Review Only//

Pretty Lil Page Turner’s – Review Only//Paperbook Princess – Review Only

February 19

Comfort Books – Guest post//2 Bookaholics – Excerpt//

Halos and Horns Book Blog – Review Only//Cocktails & Books – Review Only//

In My Room Reading  – Review Only//Into the Hall of Books – Review Only

February 20

Reader Girls – Excerpt//Scandalous Book Blog – Character Interview//

Mrs Leif’s Two Fangs About It – Excerpt//Rumpled Sheets Blog – Review Only//

Ramblings From This Chick – Review Only 

February 21

Living in a Bookworld – Excerpt//Lovin’ Los Libros – Review Only//

Sleepless Nights Filled with Endless Books – Review Only//

Smart & Savvy with Stephanie – Review Only//Deal Sharing Aunt – Review Only

February 22

Kassie’s Book Thoughts – Author Interview//Sofia Loves Books – Review Only//

Biblio Belles – Review Only//Mean Girls Luv Books – Review Only//

Not Everyone’s Mama – Review Only

February 23

Read-Love-Blog – Guest Post//My Favorite Things – Review Only//

Book Freaks – Review Only//Books Unhinged Book Blog – Review Only//

The Boyfriend Bookmarks – Review Only

February 24

Stuck in YA Books – Guest Post//Books I Think You Should Read – Review Only//

Above Average Below Special – Review Only//Group Therapy Book Club – Review Only 

February 25

Southern Belle Book Blog – Excerpt//StarAngel’s Reviews – Review Only//

Lustful Literature – Review Only//True Story Book Blog – Character Interview//

Romance Addict Book Blog – Dream cast 

February 26

Fabulously Girly Book Blog – Review Only//Once Upon a Twilight – Review Only//

Girl With Books – Review Only//Seeking Book Boyfriends – Review Only//

Book Addict Mumma – Review Only//Fiddle Fadle – Guest Post

happy reading

jess

Hosted By

BloggerButton

Leave a Reply

