a Review: Elixir: a Covenant Novella, Book 3.5(155)

13605727Book: Elixir, Spencer Hill Press, November 2012

Written By:Jennifer L. Armentrout

Website//Twitter//Goodreads

Book Info:Paperback, SSJCPL, Borrowed

Goodreads//Amazon

Series:Covenant, Book 3.5

Series Order: DaimonHalf-BloodPureDeity, Elixir, Apollyon, Sentinel

Challenges: Quick Fix

About Book:

Aiden St. Delphi will do anything to save Alex.
Even if it means doing the one thing he will never forgive himself for.
Even if it means making war against the gods.

My Thoughts:

I Love Aiden! He is one of the best fictional guys in the fictional world. I love that he is who he is. I love that he wants to protect Alex even if when she has lost herself. He is not willing to give up on her no matter what.  I love that his love for her is relentless. He has loved her more than anything for so long and that shows so much in this novella. When he finally gets to have her he loses her that was the hardest thing for me to read. I felt his heart ache. He was seriously wearing his heart on his sleeve. I mean I think I would have killed someone who even had a drop of doubt in the person I loved more than anything.  It was amazing seeing him willing to risk anything and everything to save her. This novella is so wow. Then the ending is mind-blowing because I honestly never thought that Aiden St. Delphi would go to the extreme that he did.

Untitled

yes

This book is a great Transition between Deity and whatever comes next in Apollon. I loved this novella it made me desperately want to read the next book.

4

happy reading

jess

Leave a Reply

