a Review: Deity, Covenant, Book 3(154)

Fire flowerBook: Deity, Spencer Hill Press

Written By: Jennifer L. Armentrout

Website//Twitter//Goodreads

Book Info: Paperback, SSJCPL, Borrowed

Goodreads//Amazon

Series: Covenant, Book 3

Series Order: DaimonHalf-Blood, Pure, Deity, Elixir, Apollyon, Sentinel

Challenges: 100 Book Challenge, Love Library Books,TBR Pile Challenge, You Read How Many?

About Book:

“History is on repeat, and things didn’t go so well the last time. ”

Alexandria isn’t sure she’s going to make it to her eighteenth birthday–to her Awakening. A long-forgotten, fanatical order is out to kill her, and if the Council ever discovers what she did in the Catskills, she’s a goner… and so is Aiden.

If that’s not freaky enough, whenever Alex and Seth spend time “training”–which really is just Seth’s code word for some up-close and personal one-on-one time–she ends up with another mark of the Apollyon, which brings her one step closer to Awakening ahead of schedule. Awesome.

But as her birthday draws near, her entire world shatters with a startling revelation and she’s caught between love and Fate. One will do anything to protect her. One has been lying to her since the beginning. Once the gods have revealed themselves, unleashing their wrath, lives will be irrevocably changed… and destroyed.

Those left standing will discover if love is truly greater than Fate…

My Thoughts:

Ok So I was totally Team Aiden in Half-Blood then in Pure I fell in love with Seth. I mean I was practically on the edge of my seat waiting for Alex and Seth to kiss. Then I read Deity and was converted back to Team Aiden. Aiden is amazing he awed me. Plus I don’t think I could ever stop loving Aiden. I have never been more happy to have Aiden be who he is. Then Alex oh Alex She does a number on my heart-strings every book. She is so strong in so many ways I don’t even know where I could begin to tell you how. She is one of the best main characters that I know of. I love that she is willing to be a martyr for the people of her world. I constantly have asked my self could I be like Alex offer myself up like that multiple times. She’s been willing to die to save others. I love the value she places on people’s lives( even crazy psycho god killers).

Jennifer Armentrout is always writing about the best kinds of people. They have compassion, are often courageous, and they even are scared at times wich is in my opinion a foam of bravery when they over come it. That’s what makes me love Alex even more in this book when she admitted being afraid of what she would become. I don;t know if I could be as strong as her. I found her admitting that she was afraid to be the most courageous thing she ever did then when everything else unfolds I was in awe. I mean wow I would be proud to know someone like Alex in real life.

When Lucian finally showed his true colors  I was just like yeah you seem like an ass. I mean the fact that he is the worse than Alex even made him sound. I would hope that he was all the things he kept claiming to be. Then Seth I wanted to hug him and make the world a better place. I swear I honestly found myself wondering if her had a compulsion on him because I have never thought of him as evil. Yes he can be cocky and an asshat at times but that is Seth. What I read what he became broke my heart because I mean Seth is better than that I know I said I totally switched teams but Seth is still awesome I think that’s why I keep switching teams because They both have amazing qualities.

I love this book as much as I did the First Novella and the first two novels. I have never loved a series as much. I normally want to take a break from a series and pick back up after a while. With this series I’ve been reading them one after the other . So far this is my favorite book in the series. The storyline is great , the characters are amazing and have developed wonderfully.
Untitled

yes

 

This is a great book in a great series by a wonderful author. Jennifer Armentrout rarely lets you down when it comes to writing books. I think that most people would enjoy this series.

quotation-marks

“That simple act stole my breath, my heart. But even as he pulled away, I realized that he couldn’t steal something he already had.”

“Gods, it was a messed up day when I was the voice of reason.”

“I can’t keep pretending that I don’t want this – that I don’t want you. I can’t. Not after what happened to you. It thought… I thought I’d lost you, Alex, forever. And I would’ve lost everything. You are my everything.”

“Yeah, I’m great. Nothing like witnessing a death match between gods when I’m trying to get some Cheetos. -Deacon”

“Sometimes you have to know when to let hope go.”

5

 

happy reading

 

jess

 

One thought on “a Review: Deity, Covenant, Book 3(154)

  1. Pingback: a Review: Elixir: a Covenant Novella, Book 3.5(155) | Fiddle Fadle

Leave a Reply

