a Review: The Elite, The Selection Book 2(153)

16065712Book:  The Elite, Harper Teen, April 2013

Written By: Kirra Cass

Website//Twitter//Goodreads

Read By: Amy Rubenate

Twitter//Goodreads

Book Info: Audio Book, Overdirve, Borrowed

Goodreads//Amazon

Series: The Selection, Book 2

Series Order: The Prince, The Selection, The Guard, The Elite, The One

Challenges: 100 Book Challenge, Audio Book Challenge, Dystopian Challenge, Love Library Books, Titles a – z, You Read How Many?

About Book:

The selection began with 35 girls. Now, with the group narrowed down to the Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s love is fiercer than ever. The closer America gets to the crown, the more she struggles to figure out where her heart truly lies. Each moment she spends with Maxon is like a fairy tale, filled with breathless, glittering romance. But whenever she sees her first love, Aspen, standing guard, she’s swept up in longing for the life they’d planned to share.

America is desperate for more time. But while she’s torn between her two futures, the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want—and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away.

My Thoughts:

This book is alright. I wasn’t as into it as I was with the first. it has an alright storyline. I like America but I feel like there could be more going on with the story. I don’t like how the story progressed Aspen is some I started to dislike during this book because he seemed bitter also he said some pretty cruel things about Macon. I mean I get it you love America but at times he can to so selfish. Then Maxon is wonderful he actually makes some extreme choices. The fact that he did some pretty wonderful things because he loved America. I found myself amazed my Maxon. The thing is I couldn’t believe that he ran into the arms of other girls because he was afraid of loosing America. This book had some crazy things reveled. I can say that Maxon is now my favorite even though America and him have some serious issues to work through. I was shocked there was more to the king and in my opinion he is nothing but a tyrant. He is defiantly  the worse kind of person and I really think that he needs to be dethroned. I think that the country would be better off if America and Maxon were running it.

I know my thoughts are all over the place but I didn’t enjoy this book as much as the first.  My favorite part was the Halloween party. I loved Maxon’s acts towards America. I hated the King he’s nothing but an abusive Asshat. I loved when America actually acted her age it’s nice to be reminded that she’s only seventeen. I love that she was able to show how upset he really made her. 

Untitled

maybe

This book can be more like I don’t know it needs more. This book could be better but I am still curious about what will happen in The One the last book in the series.

3

happy reading

jess

Leave a Reply

