a Review: Pure, Covenant Novel, Book 2(148)

Fire flowerBook:Pure, Spencer Hill Press, April 2012

Written By:Jennifer L. Armentrout

Website//Twitter//Goodreads

Book Info:Paperback, SSJCPL (Library), Borrowed

Amazon//Goodreads

Series:Covenant , Book 2

Series Order: Daimon, Half-Blood, Pure, Deity, Elixir, Apollyon, Sentinel

Challenges:100 book challenge, Love Library Books, TBR Pile, You Read How Many?

About Book:

Being destined to become some kind of supernatural electrical outlet isn’t exactly awesome–especially when Alexandria’s “other half” is everywhere she goes. Seth’s in her training room, outside her classes, and keeps showing up in her bedroom–so not cool. Their connection does have some benefits, like staving off her nightmares of the tragic showdown with her mother, but it has no effect on what Alex feels for the forbidden, pure-blooded Aiden. Or what he will do–and sacrifice–for her. When daimons infiltrate the Covenants and attack students, the gods send furies–lesser gods determined to eradicate any threat to the Covenants and to the gods, and that includes the Apollyon–and Alex. And if that and hordes of aether-sucking monsters didn’t blow bad enough, a mysterious threat seems willing to do anything to neutralize Seth, even if that means forcing Alex into servitude–or killing her. When the gods are involved, some decisions can never, ever be undone.

My Thoughts:

Wow Alex just WOW! I want to hug her and take all of the crappy stuff away. I swear you can sense that the gods have it out for her. Her only crime is being born. I love Alex and her strength. I know at times she can be reckless but she is amazing with her will to survive.

Pure picks up a few months after the events in Half-Blood. It was even better than I expected. Alex is normal self getting into trouble for stupid reasons. Then she learns that Diamon’s infiltrating the Covenant Which is impossible! THe thing is if there is trouble it  always seems to find Alex. Then you have Seth and Aiden who I both love for different reasons more now after reading this book. Let me Start with Seth.

Seth

He comes off as a complete asshat but he’s not somewhere deep inside. I think he’s a sweet heart who really does care about Alex. I loved how much he’s been there for her when she needed someone the most. I never would have expected that. I love that you know his feelings run deeper but he plays them off like they are nothing. Seth awes me with the way he acts and how he is with Alex. He seems to be everything she needs. I love that he’s there but I know that he can never be the person Alex loves.

Aiden

Well Aiden is a douche bag in the beginning of the book. I mean seriously he sucks big time.! I mean come one how could sweet lovable Aiden become someone so cold. I swear it was like Seth and Aiden had changed personality transplants. Who in their right mind would act like Aiden did. I mean he was the Ultimate cold-hearted ass hat until you get those secret moments where he makes you doubt his behavior. He wowed me closer to the end of the book because I honestly thought he would stop doing crazy things for Alex but he up and proved me wrong. He showed his undying loyalty. NOW ONLY IF HE WOULD LOVE HER!!!

They guys wowed how dedicated they were to Alex during this story. The thing is what the heck was with all of the crazy things with the Council. I mean I have never hated a collective group of people so much in my life. They seem, Most of them, to be  the most racist people ever. Especially that Tale guy. He just gives me the creeps and his house don’t even get me started. I honestly am believing that Lucian and Marcus care about Alex. They actually seem like they care about Halfs being treated equally. This is something that made me smile. This book was amazing with every single page I was sucked deeper in to the story wanting more. I was left with questions and desperately needing the answers. 

I love Jennifer L. Armentrouts books they give you everything. humor, action, romance and drama. I laughed and cried during this book. I found myself wanting to kick people in the hear or hold them until the world was a better place. The storyline is executed perfectly. I love that I never know whats going to happen next and want to know right then. This is one series that leaves you wanting more and excited when you finally get to have it. I think this is one of the best series out there. Jennifer Armentrout has yet to disappoint me.

5

happy reading

jess

2 thoughts on “a Review: Pure, Covenant Novel, Book 2(148)

  1. Pingback: a Review: Deity, Covenant, Book 3(154) | Fiddle Fadle

  2. Pingback: a Review: Elixir: a Covenant Novella, Book 3.5(155) | Fiddle Fadle

Leave a Reply

