Top Ten Tuesday (11)

image

This is a weekly post hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.
This week’s theme is……..
Top Ten things on My reading wish list:( these are not in any specific order)

Teen Pregnancy: when I say this I mean what it’s really like being a young parent.  The struggles You have to go through but something that makes it seem exciting.
Loss: I like books that site characters who have gone through our are dealing with something big like the loss of a loved one or something big. I guess ultimately I mean grief and dealing with it.
More books like The Perks of Being a Wallflower: When I say this I mean written in a similar style of writing. I think that writing the book in a series of letters made it more personal and relatable.
Books that cover heavy subjects: really things that people can relate to but no one ever wants to talk about. Things that purple deal with on some type of level.
Places: I like the idea of reading a book about a road trip.
Better Vampire Books:I loved Twilight for a while along with everyone else but it got old pretty quick. I am all fur falling in with a creature of the night but like it to be more than an obsession with one person who is always causing problems.
Strong Female Characters: I love when I get a book that has a girl who doesn’t need to be rescued. I love when a girl/ woman is shown as more than a damsel in distress.
More Monsteresqe Stories: I would love to see more creatures from legends or myths painted in a new light like in books such as The Deep End of the Sea and Jennifer Arementrout’s new series The Dark Elements.
Friendship: When I say this I mean when th become friends with a person and how it can bevtested. Kind of like a love story but with friends.
Relatable Books: That’s my main thing. I love when I pick up a book and feel that it was written just for me. I know that’s not always the case but I find these to be the best kinds of books.

Here my wish list. I would love to hear what you all would like to read.

Happy Reading!
image

Leave a Reply

