Shadows~ a Review (142)

13183957Book: Shadows, Entangled Publishing, February 2012

Written By: Jennifer L. Armentrout

Goodreads/Website/Twitter

Book Info: Kindle Edition, Amazon, Purchased

Goodreads/ Amazon/ B&N

Series: Lux

Series Order: Shadows,Obsidian, Onyx, Opal, Origin, Opposition

Challenges: 100 Book Challenge, eBook Challenge, Quick Fix Challenge, TBR Pile Challenge,You Read How Many?

About Book:

The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are…well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane. Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.

Bethany can’t deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren’t a complication she wants, she can’t stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she’s drawn in. Captivated. Lured. Loved.

Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence…and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can’t stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself.

My Thoughts:

I love this book simply because this is where you get to see who Dawson and Bethany really were. I know I’m being because I have just barely read this book. I have read the first the books which I loved this one was No exception. This book made ny heart break at the end. This book is a great introduction to the lux series. It let’s You understand where Deamon’s anger came from. I loved the way Dawson is he seems So full of life and love. I loved reading about How he felt about Bethany. It was sweet. Then to see Bethany be so much like Katy but so d different. I love Bethany especially how she is so honest and faithful. I wish when they came back into the picture that they could have been just like they were in this book. I love that Bethany hated Ash and Andrew made me smile. This was a great Novella. I love Dawson and Bethany as much as I love Deamon and Katy. This is another book that I have loved as much as the first three in the series. I recommend this to anyone who lives alien books even if you don’t I honestly think you’ll enjoy this book. If you are a fan of Roswell the series tv ir books you will enjoy it.
Happy Reading!
image

P.s. I posted from My phone I will try to edit as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

