a Review of Midnight Frost (140)

15714133Book:Midnight Frost, K-Teen (Kensington Publishing), July 2013

Written By:Jennifer Estep

Goodreads/ Website/ Twitter

Book Info:Paperback, Link +(Library), Borrowed

Goodreads/ Amazon/ B&N

Series: Mythos Academy

Series Order: First Frost, Touch of Frost, Halloween Frost, Kiss of Frost, Dark Frost, Crimsion Frost, Spartan Frost, Midnight Frost, Killer Frost ( Coming in Feb. 2014)

Challenges:

100 Book Challenge, Love Library Books, TBR Pile Reading Challenge, You Read How Many Books? 

About Book:

Here we go again …

Just when it seems life at Mythos Academy can’t get any more dangerous, the Reapers of Chaos manage to prove me wrong. It was just a typical night at the Library of Antiquities — until a Reaper tried to poison me. The good news is I’m still alive and kicking. The bad news is the Reaper poisoned someone else instead.

As Nike’s Champion, everyone expects me to lead the charge against the Reapers, even though I’m still hurting over what happened with Spartan warrior Logan Quinn. I’ve got to get my hands on the antidote fast — otherwise, an innocent person will die. But the only known cure is hidden in some creepy ruins — and the Reapers are sure to be waiting for me there …

My Thoughts:
This is my favorite book on the series by far. I mean I knew Gwen was hurting over her loss of Hot Spartan aka Logan Quinn but this showed more of her pain. Then when the person who might die gets sick OMG! I was really upset I mean it felt like my heart sunk a little. I never would have expected for that to happen. For the first time in a while I found a book that I had difficulty putting down. I loved seeing Gwen become a kick as warrior. She was becoming someone who you could see becoming a legend in mythology. Hi saw that she was destined for greatness well at least I did. I find her to be inspiring she kept fighting through her anger and best break fur the purple she loves. This is what kept me going on this book her passion to protect her family and friends. As the story progressed it showed Gwen’s courage and strength on a new level. I loved knowing she was any and hurt because it was nice to see her humanity in a different light it gave you the chance to fully understand what she outs feeling. I mean I loved that she really isn’t happy our handling being a champion as well as I thought in the last few books. I could understand that she felt she has no choice that everything was just thrown at her. She was finally given the chance to let out all of her anger and frustration to let Nike know what it’s truly going on in her mind. I felt a sense of relief. This was the best book in the mythos academy series. I enjoyed this book the most out of all books in the series. I love when a book makes me feel the emotions the characters are feeling. It’s like I was able to walk in someone else’s shoes. This was a great addition to the series. once again. I think that it is a must read for anyone who enjoys the series.
Happy Reading!
image

Leave a Reply

