It’s Monday! What are you reading? (14)

itsmonday

It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Yay My first Monday Post of 2014 ! I am so excited about sharing what I am reading. So what am I currently reading you wonder well let me tell you.

What am I Reading in Paperback or Hardcover?

First:

15714133Midnight Frost: a Mythos Academy Novel By Jennifer Estep

This is a book series I discovered thanks to Goodreads and thier recommendations for me. I have read all of the books in this series well will have read all of the books in this series after I finish this one except for Halloween Frost which is a novella i have yet to get my hands on! 😦

Synopsis:

Here we go again …

Just when it seems life at Mythos Academy can’t get any more dangerous, the Reapers of Chaos manage to prove me wrong. It was just a typical night at the Library of Antiquities — until a Reaper tried to poison me. The good news is I’m still alive and kicking. The bad news is the Reaper poisoned someone else instead.

As Nike’s Champion, everyone expects me to lead the charge against the Reapers, even though I’m still hurting over what happened with Spartan warrior Logan Quinn. I’ve got to get my hands on the antidote fast — otherwise, an innocent person will die. But the only known cure is hidden in some creepy ruins — and the Reapers are sure to be waiting for me there …(Source: Goodreads)

Second:

13573503The Perks of Being a Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky

I have been wanting to read this book for what feels like an eternity. I love contemporary books. Then the fact that I have heared so many wonderful things about this book didn’t help my nagging need to read it. Also I have been putting off reading it because I have always found books that I had and just chose to read but now it is in my room well actually sitting next to me on the night stand as I write this waiting for me to read it and hopefully love it. 🙂

Synopsis:

Charlie is a freshman.

And while he’s not the biggest geek in the school, he is by no means popular. Shy, introspective, intelligent beyond his year yet socially awkward, he is a wallflower, caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it.

Charlie is attempting to navigate his way through uncharted territory: the world of first dates and mix tapes, family dramas and new friends; the world of sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show, when all one requires is that perfect song on that perfect drive to feel infinite. But he can’t stay on the sidelines forever. Standing on the fringes of life offers a unique perspective. But there comes a time to see what it looks like from the dance floor.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a deeply affecting coming-of-age story that will spirit you back to those wild and poignant roller-coaster days known as growing up. (Source: Goodreads)

What is in my eReader?

One & Only:

13183957Shadows: a Lux Novella, Book .5 By Jennifer L. Armentrout

First let me say I LOVE THIS SERIES. Ok I’m calm now but seriously I do love this series. I was a little disappointed with Opal but I am a huge fan of Jennifer L Armentrout. So I can’t bring my self giving up on this series yet. So I bought this because it is one of the two books in the series i have yet to read. I also bought Origin and will be reading it soon. 🙂

Synopsis:

The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are…well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane. Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.

Bethany can’t deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren’t a complication she wants, she can’t stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she’s drawn in. Captivated. Lured. Loved.

Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence…and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can’t stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself. (Source: Goodreads)

What am I Listening To?

First:

11130964Delirium: Delirium, Book 1, By Lauren Oliver

So I actually picked this book simply for a challenge and the fact that I love Before I fall By Lauren Oliver. So This book has been on my list for a little while and thought I should check it out and enjoy this book.

Synopsis:

Ninety-five days, and then I’ll be safe. I wonder whether the procedure will hurt. I want to get it over with. It’s hard to be patient. It’s hard not to be afraid while I’m still uncured, though so far the deliria hasn’t touched me yet. Still, I worry. They say that in the old days, love drove people to madness. The deadliest of all deadly things: It kills you both when you have it and when you don’t. (Source: Goodreads)

Second:

13526458Days of  Blood & Starlight: Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Book 2 By Laini Taylor

I am listening to this book because I loved the first book in the series. I have been wanting to read or listen in this case to this book since i was about half way through the first book in the series. I cant wait to listen to it and hopefully enjoy it as much as I did the first one.

Synopsis:

In this stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Karou must come to terms with who and what she is, and how far she’ll go to avenge her people. Filled with heartbreak and beauty, mysteries and secrets, new characters and old favorites, Days of Blood and Starlightbrings the richness, color and intensity of the first book to a brand new canvas.
Daughter of Smoke and Bone was declared a “must read” byEntertainment Weekly, was named a Best Book of the Year by Amazon.com, and The New York Times called it “a breath-catching romantic fantasy.” ( Source: Goodreads)

Reviews Coming out this Week

  1. Dear John
  2. Lunch Lady Books 1-9
  3. Midnight Frost
  4. The Perks of Being a Wallflower
  5. Shadows

I cant wait to review all of these wonderful books for you guys.

Happy Reading!

4862856480_baa7c6df13_z

Leave a Reply

