Faddle: Happy New Year!! (43)

Happy New Year!!!

Happy New Year once again I hope everyone had a great time bringing in the year 🙂 So I wanted to share what Challenges I will be doing once again. Also I am going to let you get a sneak peek of the Hosted post that I will be starting this Year. Most of my Post will be scheduled this year due to the fact that I have one child in school and will be starting school my self. So bear with me if I lag on my post I will have them Out.

Now on to the fun stuff.

2014 Challenges

Goodreads/ Goodreads Group Challenges

1914

My goal this year is 200 Books. Which should be doable due to the fact that I will be reviewing the books that my children and I read together 🙂

THE TBR RANDOMISER CHALLENGE

For This Challenge I am only doing 5 books.

A-Z Title Challenge

This is a challenge that I enjoyed doing last Year so I thought I would try for it again. I wont be listing the books for this challenge because it is just going to be added as I read.

Hosted Challenges

Love Library Books:

So this challenge will be fun for me because I live in my library. I think it is one of the greatest places to go to. I bring my children with me constantly. I just adore the library. I have no words for how much. That is why I chose to do this challenge.

Reading Outside The Box:

The reason I chose to do this Challenge was simple I love challenges like this it is similar to doing a black out in Bingo and for me that was always fun.

The Books for this challenge are:

Click Here

Lucky No.14:

I’ll admit im going to try to be going a little over bored this year. To see the books I chose Click Here

Outdo Yourself Challenge:

For this Challenge im going to be doing 16 books. I’m going to try to do read all of these books in one month.

Nicholas Sparks Reading Challenge

I have been dying to read all of his books for ever so there is no time like the present.

Ebook Challenge:

I chose to do this because I am constantly buying Ebooks and never reading them. So its time to get them out-of-the-way. I am also going to be adding all my eARCs to this challenge. I am hoping to do 50 books for this challenge.

I Love Picture Books:

I chose to do this with my kids because I am forever reading them books. I thought this would be a fun thing to do and share my thoughts on these books as a mother.

2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge!

I am trying to make my TBR Pile smaller simply put.

You Read How Many Books? – challenge 

I’m going to try for 150 for this challenge that will add 40 books more to how many books I read last Year.

2014 Quick Fix Challenge

I love something quick to read and I thought this would be fun. I’m going for 50 books for this challenge

Jumble Your Genres Reading Challenge

This just seemed like a great way to diversify my read this year To see my books for this challenge Click here

2014 Rewind Challenge

I liked the idea of enjoying books that aren’t exactly fresh off the presses so I signed up. 🙂 MY Books

Dystopia Challenge 

I am stepping out of my comfort zone this year Yay

Audiobooks challenge

So I thought id do this because I simply like having something to read/ listen while doing house work and working. My goal is 30 books for this.

Hosted Post

This year I will be doing hosted post to see how it goes. My Top Ten Tuesday will now be Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. And for Wednesday I will be doing www Wednesday hosted by Should Be Reading

Reviews To Come

  • XVI
  • The Queen of Everything
  • Kiss of Fire
  • Lunch Lady Book 1-8

Happy Reading!

4862856480_baa7c6df13_z

 

One thought on “Faddle: Happy New Year!! (43)

Leave a Reply

