a Review of Your Guardian Angel(126)

16240815Book: Your Guardian Angel, Limitless Publishing, December 2012

Written By: Skyla Madi

Book Info: Ebook, Kindle Edition, Owned

Series: Your Guardian Angel

Series Order: Your Guardian Angel, Sun Kissed, Salvation, Oblivion( Coming Soon)

About Book: 

For Ruby Moore life is far more complicated than that of your average teen, for she is in no way average. Ruby is a vampire and her life as a vampire is far from traditional.

It has been one year since her normal life was brutally taken from her. Still adjusting to the shock of the change from mortal to immortal, her world is rocked again and she is taken under the wings of a guardian angel back to Sage Sanctum- a school beyond reach from the vampires that are determined to destroy her.

There, she is freed from her vampiric chains and her normal needs and urges return. However a new urge arises… Lust. A forbidden lust toward her savior, her guardian angel.

Attempting to control these desires is difficult, very difficult and when things couldn’t possibly get any worse, her situation becomes life or death as someone, somewhere in the school is aiding those who want her dead.

(Source: Goodreads)

My Thoughts:

This Book was amazing. I was pulled in the moment I read the first word. I couldn’t and wouldn’t put it down. I loved that the vampires had the typical no going into the sun rule. So many vampire books now and days seem to stray from the traditional things that go with vampires. I like that in that aspect it stayed true. Another thing I loved is that they made vampires monsters. They weren’t made to look all amazing and perfect like so many vampire books do now and days. Don’t get me wrong I do on occasion think damn that is one sexy vampire but you can’t blame especially in books like for example the chicagoland vampire’s series. Any ways back to this book I loved the thing about pure beings aka Guardian Angels, Gods and Goddess. At first this threw me because when I think of gods or goddess I think beings like Poseidon or Aphrodite. This was also the case with the guardian angels when I think of a guardian angel I think of a being with massive wings that is not the case. The other thing about this is I always pictured these beings as being immortal but this book makes them human. That is what kept me so interested in the story. Then there is the main Ruby Moore. She went from extreme to extreme. She went from your average teenage girl to vampire to average teenage goddess. For parts of the book I felt like Ruby would never get a break. She starts off losing her mom then to almost die herself. Then a year later she is kidnaped by the people who end up being her salvation. The thing is that was a double edge sword for me she got to become a normal girl again only to lose what little family she has left. That broke my heart because for me she just couldn’t get a true moment of happiness because someone or something was always trying to mess that up for her. Then she falls in love with the one person she isn’t allowed to love. It just seemed like no matter what Ruby was going to deal with hell. This book has so many great parts to it: a budding forbidden love, action, heartbreak, and grief. It is a book that has pretty much everything. Towards then end your shocked and in need of the next book in the series. Well at least I was. This book left me wanting more and I can’t wait to get it. This is a book for anyone who enjoys a good paranormal story.  I give it 5 out of 5.

Happy Reading!

Always,

Jess.

 

Leave a Reply

