Yours at Midnight ~ Review (125)

17158220Book: Your At Midnight, Entangled Publishing, December 18,2012

Written By: Robin Bielman

Book Info: Ebook, Kindle Edition, Owned

Series: Stand Alone

About Book:

Lyric Whetsone only had eyes for Quinn Sobel’s brother Oliver, until a car crash took Oliver’s life on New Year’s Eve. Then, a moment of shared grief between Quinn and Lyric became something more impassioned, something that frightened Quinn so much he ran from Lyric’s bed and her life, disappearing for four long years.

Now Quinn’s back for another New Year’s Eve, struggling for closure, desperate to leave his grief in the past and make amends with the girl of his dreams.

But Lyric has a secret–one that could drive Quinn from her life forever. Will Quinn run away from the love and acceptance he’s always wanted…or will he claim his New Year’s kiss and make her his at midnight

Source: Goodreads

My Thoughts:

I loved this book for me it was an emotional rollercoaster. I loved who Lyric is because she reminds me of well my self. She felt this fear over a secret she had been carrying around for four long years and the man who the secret would affect. That reminded me of a not so different situation I had faced myself.  Then Quinn is just sexy in that loner kind of way. When I say this I mean it simply like this he is sexy then he has this wall he built up like a lot of people do when they experience any kind of great loss. Quinn and Lyric are quite a pair when it comes to love. Quinn had been in love with Lyric since they were seven years old. Lyric had been infatuated with Quinn’s twin brother Oliver since they were seven simply because he wasnt a jerk. They had a typical childhood crush situation going on they just chose to never grow out of it until they were well into adulthood. I found it heart warming that Quinn came back home to finally apologize to the person he thought he hurt the most. He wanted to make things right and that was a beautiful thing to me.  I loved that even though there were secrets and lies between the two of them. They were finally able to get past them and become a couple that they deserved to be. They were finally able to let go of the past and start a feature together.  For me this was a great quick read I recommend it to anyone who loves a good romance. I give it a 5 out of 5.

Happy Reading.

Always 

Jess

 

One thought on “Yours at Midnight ~ Review (125)

Leave a Reply

