A Review of ….. Jack Who?: Perfect Storms (122)

18402055Book: Jack Who? Perfect Storms, Rock Star reads, August 29, 2013

Written By: Lisa Gillis

Book Info: Ebook Kindle Edition purchased

Series: Silver Strings G Book 1

Series Order: Jack Who? Perfect Storms, Weathering Jack Storm, Snow Storms

About Book:

Marissa is a craps dealer, and in one quick second that she never wants to remember, her life turns to crap. Her best friend convinces her that the cure for a breakup is a hookup, and reluctantly, she heeds this advice.

However, Jack (what was his name again?) is not the average girl’s revenge sex.

Jack is a celebrity in his niche of the music world. Women throw themselves at him, toss their lingerie on the stage, and scream his name. Marissa has no idea of his public identity, and while she does not initially throw herself at him, she does go on to toss aside her lingerie and ultimately scream his name.

Five minutes after parting, Marissa holds no illusions about seeing him again, but does vow a new outlook on her life and herself.

Five days later, they exchange a very short text.

Five months later, Jack astounds her with an invitation to Los Angeles. Although Jack is now a star in her very non rock star fantasies, Marissa is concealing a huge secret that prevents her from accepting.

Five years later, the secret comes out and despite the conflicting emotions each feels towards the another, they must meld their two worlds together.
Source:Goodreads

My Thoughts:

Let me say I loved this book. I am sad that I finished it so soon. Thankfully I can read the next book as soon as I buy it.

Alright back to my review. This was a sweet love story. I loved that their romance started as nothing more than a hook up. It shows the whole love comes in unexpected ways scenario. I loved this book because Marissa is a character I can relate to. She had a bad break up and moved on with her life then she had a random hook up with someone who ended up changing her whole life.  I mean the secret which was…. I’m not telling you’re going to have to read the book to find out. The secret was a good secret though. 

I love who jack is as a character. He reminds me of my best guy friend care free and young at heart. This books characters were amazing. I loved every moment of reading this book. I recommend this book for anyone who is a romantic at heart.

I give it a 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Happy Reading!

Always Jess.

Leave a Reply

