The Demigod Diaries(114)

13155485The Demigod Diaries By Rick Riordan

Young Demigods,
Your Destiny Awaits!
You must prepare yourself for a difficult future: fighting monsters, adventuring across the globe, and dealing with temperamental Greek and Roman gods. You’ll join your favorite demigods from the Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus series as they face dangerous foes and perilous tasks. What you learn from their experiences could very well save your life!

My Thoughts:

The reasons why I love these sweet little stories set in the world of the Olympians. Simply because you are allowed a few more sweet moments of adventure. So shall I begin with the first story

The First Story: The Diary of Luke Castellan.
This story broke my heart. Simply because it was Luke. I always had a love hate relationship with him through out the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. He amazed me. You could always tell that he knew he was wrong but he was hurt. As a parent I would hate to have my child feel the kind of regret or anger. I wanted to scream at the gods to fix what they did wrong but at the same time I understood why they had rules. The thing is I think of Luke had never met the demigod he met in that story he would have chosen a different path. Hr might have been able to save himself sooner than he did.
This story was amazing but for me heart breaking at the same time.
The second story: The Staff of Hermes
I loved that Percy’s one month anniversary ended up being a quest. The thing is I wouldn’t expect anything different from Percy and Annabeth. This was a fun story to hear just because i am a huge fan of these two hero’s. They have all the greatest adventures. They are the best team of hero’s every adventure they have been on turns out to be incredible.  Although this is not my favorite of all the journeys they have been on it was lovely.

The Interview with George & Martha

I love when they do interviews with characters from the books. I love George and Martha simply because they are complete opposites from each other and they always make me laugh.

The Third Story: The son of Magic By Haley Riordan

I loved this story. I know your thinking you love everything that has to do with Percy Jackson. Which is true I am a fan. The thing is I love that this opened up a whole other piece to the puzzle that I never would have expected. Like the way the mist works. The fact that there is a reason that monsters can find the demigods and its the last thing I would have ever expected. Yeah this story was cool and not a thing that I would have expected. Then I was even more awed by the fact that it was written by a sixteen year old. Over all I loved this addition to the Hero’s of Olympus. I would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the series.

Happy Reading!

Always

Jess

5/5

Leave a Reply

