Before I Fall (113)

7818684Before I Fall By Lauren Oliver

What if you had only one day to live? What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life?

Samantha Kingston has it all: the world’s most crush-worthy boyfriend, three amazing best friends, and first pick of everything at Thomas Jefferson High—from the best table in the cafeteria to the choicest parking spot. Friday, February 12, should be just another day in her charmed life.Instead, it turns out to be her last.Then she gets a second chance.Seven chances, in fact. Reliving her last day during one miraculous week, she will untangle the mystery surrounding her death-and discover the true value of everything she is in danger of losing.

Review:

I will be the first to admit I was wrong. I am happy that I listened and continued to listen to this book. This is a beautiful story. I know my first post screamed stay away don’t even think about looking at it but then I was told it gets better. The thing is it does get better. I loved this story it is about Samantha Kingston the girl who has it all. The girl everyone in high school wishes they could be. The thing is why would you want to be a mean girl. Someone who no one really likes or respects. That is what Sam learns after 7 days of living the same day over and over. She looks at everything that she had done wrong in her life. Everything that made her who she was. It was like she got to do one last thing to make all the wrong she had done in her life better. I have to say the ending I did not expect at all. This truly was a beautiful book from the beginning to the end. It shows that it will get better no matter how hard things.  That one little choice can change things for more than one person.

So if your asking if I think you should read this book. YES! Yes you should take the time to listen or read this wonderful novel about a girl who made a hard choice. It is worth every minute it takes to read or listen.

Happy Reading

Always

Jess.

One thought on “Before I Fall (113)

  1. Pingback: Faddle: Happy Valentines day (51) | Fiddle Fadle

Leave a Reply

