Emblaze: The Violet Eden Chapters, Book 3 (110)

Title: Emblaze15835021

Series:The Violet Eden Chapters, Book3

Author: Jessica Shirvington

Length:450

Published: March 5, 2013

Description of the Book:

Once again Violet Eden faces an impossible choice … and the consequences are unimaginable.

Violet has come to terms with the fact that being part angel, part human, means her life will never be as it was.

Now Violet has something Phoenix – the exiled angel who betrayed her – will do anything for, and she has no intention of letting it fall into his hands. The only problem is that he has something she needs too.

Not afraid to raise the stakes, Phoenix seemingly holds all the power, always one step ahead. And when he puts the final pieces of the prophecy together, it doesn’t take him long to realise exactly who he needs in order to open the gates of Hell.

With the help of surprising new allies, ancient prophecies are deciphered, a destination set and, after a shattering confrontation with her father, Violet leaves for the islands of Greece without knowing if she will have a home to return to…

Pre-Read: OMG I just couldn’t wait to read it so I started right after i read Entice

Overall Thoughts:

This book was good not great but good. This book three finds Violet going from one extreme to another. She has to find a way to get the Grigori scripture back along with keeping the exile scripture away from Phoenix the scorned lover. This book brought things to another level you got to see how torn up Violet is after the events in Entice. Phoenix is using every little dirty trick he has up his sleeve. I loved that the prologue was in Evelyn’s P.O.V. so you could get some insight on how she was feeling when Violet was born. Then in a later chapter you get to see a little more into Phoenix’s real feelings. I loved this so much because it shows his humanity that he is trying to hide. I think that if he had just been honest with Violet and actually had been a friend things would have been different. Then Lincoln always fighting his connection with violet kills me because I know now that it kills him. It just bugs me I think they should risk it all because they both want it. Then there is Josephine I just don’t like her she annoys me I want to slap her seriously she is off. She gives off that same vibe Magda gave. I just can’t stop think about what Onyx and Dapper said that it’s not as simple as good or evil. This book introduced all sorts of new people who made me rethink what I thought I knew. I know that the next one will be interesting I can’t wait til October…. So far but so close. This book was good as I said before. It sets you up for things to get a little more crazy and finally a way for I believe Violet and her father to find some closure with her mother and the choices that she made. I recommend it to any one who has read the series and loved it.

Rating: 4/5

Happy Reading

Jess

Leave a Reply

