Entice: The Violet Eden Chapters, Book 2 (108)

Title:Entice15942622

Series:The Violet Eden Chapters

Author: Jessica Shirvington

Length:438

Published:March 1,2013

Description of the Book:

CONSEQUENCE HAUNTS EVERY CHOICE

Violet Eden is Grigori – part angel, part human. Her destiny is to protect humans from the vengeance of exiled angels.
Knowing who to trust is key but, when Grigori reinforcements arrive, it becomes clear everyone is hiding something. Even Lincoln. The only thing Violet does know: Phoenix’s hold over her is more dangerous than ever.
The race to find the one thing that could tilt the balance of power brings them all to the sacred mountains of Jordan, where Violet’s power will be pushed to the extreme. And the ultimate betrayal exposed.

Enticed is the second compelling book in The Violet Eden Chapters

Pre-Read:I love the cover. I cant wait to dive in

Thoughts While Reading:

prologue:I want to know what it means. Why do you have to start the book that way?

Chapter 1:I love Lincoln. I love that Violet is so brave.

Chapter 2: OMG! Onyx!

Chapter 3: Why can’t they be together?

Chapter 4: I hate that they can’t be together ugh :/

Chapter 5: Phoenix -.- (It’s a love hat thing)

Chapter 6: I’m curious about these new people

Chapter 7: I just don’t like Magda

Chapter 8: Hahah leap frog

Chapter 9: I don’t think violet was fair to Lincoln

Chapter 10: OMG they have crazy powers

Chapter 11: 0.0

Chapter 12: Wow this book gets better and better

Chapter 13:I like Rudyard and Nyla

Chapter 14: OMG things are getting crazy

Chapter 15: Lincoln gets me mad at the moment

Chapter 16: Wow Lincoln just wow

Chapter 17: Love this book

Chapter 18: Dun Dun Don

Chapter 19: Spence is just stupid. Wow Violet just wow

Chapter 20: poor Griffin

Chapter 21: Its to easy

Chapter 22: Magda is up to something

Chapter 23: Three things:

  1. Magda is a skitch
  2. Yay Vi and Lincoln
  3. Something is off with Spence and Magda

Chapter 24: Ok why does Phoenix always show up at the worse times. Spence has a death wish i swear

Chapter 25: Griffin knows something

Chapter 26: I wish Nox would just tell violet what he means

Chapter 27: I think I know why violet is having a hard time with fighting

Chapter 28: SHM

Chapter 29: Magda knows too much about Violet & Phoenix

Chapter 30: 0.0

Chapter 31: He loves her

Chapter 32: Ok so I want to cry in a corner so sad

Chapter 33: I knew it. She’s a total Skitch

Chapter 34: They can’t even grieve for their lose 😥

Chapter 35: 0.0

Overall Thoughts:

Ok so this book was just wow. Violet is a whole new person. Shes started to hunt exiles with Lincoln. She is keeping well I should say trying to keep her emotions in check for him. Things start to get more intense with the return of Phoenix who happens to be back with a vengeance. Lincoln is on a vendetta thanks to Magda while the whole world is falling apart leaving violet feeling powerless. I love Violet she is one of my favorite female leads. She was once a victim then decided that she wasn’t going to be that girl. I love how even when she’s afraid she is willing to stick it out. She is willing to fight for the people she loves. The thing I don’t like about violet is that she doesn’t have the will to truly fight for herself. I know your probably wondering what I mean by this. My thought is that she will take the world on for any one but when it comes to really looking into her soul doing the search that needs to be done. She chooses to do nothing. She cant face what is breaking her heart she cant say what needs to be said. In a ways she reminds me of the song say by John Mayer. She is this amazing person that could be great but she is always fighting herself. She is just a lost girl. That is what I think when I think of Violet she is a great as a warrior but she is broken. Jessica Shirvington is talented as a writer. I love reading this series it shows an amazing world that no one would ever see. It is a great read that I would recommend to anyone who loves a good angel book. Though I don’t really think of it as an angel book.

Rating:5/5

Happy Reading!

Jess

Leave a Reply

