Its Monday! What are you reading? (10)

itsmonday

Hello all you fiddle fadlers out there. I know i know it has been for ever since i have posted a Monday post but it is back with a vengeance :0

First let me tell you what you can expect this week.

  1. A review of Entice by Jessica Shirvington aka The Violet Eden Chapters Book 2
  2. A review of Emblaze also by Jessica Shirvington AKA The Violet Eden Chapters Book 3
  3. A review for Dash and Lilly’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
  4. A Review of The Seeker by Melinda Metz Aka Roswell High Book 3
  5. My day themes will be back 🙂

 

Which now brings me to the good stuff. ITS MONDAY!!!!

Emblaze

15835021The book I am currently reading is Emblaze. Which as you read will have a review up this week I started yesterday. The reason I wanted to read this book is well I have read the first books in the series and I must say this series is just amazing. I am in awe of Violet Eden as a main. I think I love it mainly because I can feel for her and how she has to carry the world on her shoulders. I love her friendships and how she is so willing to fight for who she loves. The first to books left me craving to read the next one as soon as possible. So after I read Entice I began Emblaze like right after that’s how bad I wanted to read it. So here I am rambling about how I love this series so far. I will have the review up by end of week if not sooner I plane to have finished reading the book by tonight or tomorrow. I cant wait to share my thoughts with you. 🙂

 

 

Synopsis for Emblaze from Goodreads

Once again Violet Eden faces an impossible choice … and the consequences are unimaginable.

Violet has come to terms with the fact that being part angel, part human, means her life will never be as it was.

Now Violet has something Phoenix – the exiled angel who betrayed her – will do anything for, and she has no intention of letting it fall into his hands. The only problem is that he has something she needs too.

Not afraid to raise the stakes, Phoenix seemingly holds all the power, always one step ahead. And when he puts the final pieces of the prophecy together, it doesn’t take him long to realise exactly who he needs in order to open the gates of Hell.

With the help of surprising new allies, ancient prophecies are deciphered, a destination set and, after a shattering confrontation with her father, Violet leaves for the islands of Greece without knowing if she will have a home to return to…

 

Dash and Lilly’s Book of Dares

9810397Now to what I am listing to Dash and Lilly’s Book of Dares The reason I am listening to this book. well because it seemed like it would be a sweet read well listen. I did originally intend to read it but I have discovered that audio books are great for when your running around having to take care of a million things at once and would rather have your nose in a book. Which i would rather always do but sadly there is no job as a professional reader. So back to the book it seems like it will be a sweet and funny novel so far i have just started it. So far i love Lilly she is awesome. So i cant wait to get back to you with my crazy thoughts.

Synopsis for Dash & Lilly’s Book of Dares from Goodreads

“I’ve left some clues for you.
If you want them, turn the page.
If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”

So begins the latest whirlwind romance from the New York Times bestselling authors of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. Lily has left a red notebook full of challenges on a favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares. But is Dash that right guy? Or are Dash and Lily only destined to trade dares, dreams, and desires in the notebook they pass back and forth at locations across New York? Could their in-person selves possibly connect as well as their notebook versions? Or will they be a comic mismatch of disastrous proportions?

Co-written by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan, co-author of WILL GRAYSON, WILL GRAYSON with John Green (LET IT SNOW, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS), DASH & LILY’S BOOK OF DARES is a love story that will have readers perusing bookstore shelves, looking and longing for a love (and a red notebook) of their own.

 

 

So there you it is Monday what are you reading please do share. 🙂

Happy Reading

Always Jess

 

 

Leave a Reply

