The Feast of Fools: Morganville Vampires, Book 4 (107)

Title: Feast of Fools544257

Series: Morganville Vampires, Book 4

Author: Rachel Caine


Released: June 3rd, 2008

Description of the Book:

The wait is over. dig into the feast…
In the town of Morganville, vampires and humans live in relative peace. Student Claire Danvers has never been convinced, though-especially with the arrival of Mr. Bishop, an ancient, old-school vampire who cares nothing about harmony. What he wants from the town’s living and its dead is unthinkably sinister. It’s only at a formal ball, attended by vampires and their human dates, that Claire realizes the elaborately evil trap he’s set for Morganville.

Pre-Read:I want to know what bishop is up to

Thoughts While Reading:

Chapter One

Ok I get that you’re a big bad vampire but seriously you’re a guest act like it

Chapter Two

Ok so if Amile and Oliver are agreeing that means that the new vampires are bad news

Chapter Three

Claire is having a few crappy days I want to hug her. Then poor Shane being molested pretty much by a vampire so gross especially the one there.

Chapter Four

Ok so is it make sure all the people in glass house have crappy days week. First Claire then Shane now Eve. Yeah this book is about to get really good. So excited.

Chapter Five

I hoe they can cure Myrnin he’s just awesome it would suck to lose him.

Chapter Six

I feel for Eve she just never got the kind of love she deserved from her family. Then poor Shane he has a vampire stalker and then for her to flaunt in front of Claire. I wish i could stake her myself. I love hoe Claire is more confident in each book.

Chapter Seven

Is it weird that I wish I could hear Micheal plat. Then poor Miranda she’s like twelve ok well she’s a little older but still I want to hug her. I love Claire’s mom for saying she’s proud of her.

Chapter Eight

 1. Micheal sucks for not taking Eve

2. Shane needs to be slapped

3. Clare can be brave but stupid

Chapter Nine

I get the felling when they say feast they mean a vampire all you can eat buffet

Chapter Ten

Claire is crazy how can she just go along with his plane. Some is going to die you can just feel it

Chapter Eleven

0.0 I love Claire and Myrnin’s costumes. The power play thing is crazy. I’m excited to see what happens next

Chapter Twelve

Awe Myrnin is like just awe

Chapter Thirteen

Thing just got real.

Overall Thoughts:

This book wowed me. I loved every moment Rachel Caine makes things more intense every time you read a book in this series. I love that Claires has so much fight in her.This book brings Morganville to a darker place you are left wondering if they are going to be able to find away out of this mess. The fourth book lets you see the four main people in a new light. Micheal trying to hold on to his humanity and protect his friends from the monster he has become. You see how he is still struggling with the choice he made that fact that he needed freedom and had to protect his friends who have really become his family. Then you have Eve who seems so confident but she finally shows how insecure she can feel at times. Then you have Shane who is always brave and strong. You can see that he really is afraid of things. Then Claire who everyone thinks is fragile yeah right. She shows how hard she really will fight for the people she loves and for what she believes in. I love how the plot thickens and it get a little more frightening. This book was a great addition to the series. I cant wait to read the next book in the series. if you have yet to read this series what are you waiting for?



Happy Reading




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s