Library Wars: Love and Wars Vol.6 (104)

Title: Library Wars: Love and War Vol.610416148

Series: Library Wars: Love and War Vol.6

Author:Illustrator: Kiiro Yumi

Length: 200

Publisher: Viz Media LLC

Published: September 6,2011

Genre: Dystopia Fantasy

Age Group:14 & Up

Source:Library

Description of the Book:In the near future, the federal government creates a committee to rid society of books it deems unsuitable. The libraries vow to protect their collections, and with the help of local governments, form a military group to defend themselves–the Library Forces!

It’s Valentine’s Day, and Iku’s hopes are dashed when Dojo, the guy she’s been crushing on–and who’s her Library Force superior!–receives an elegant box of chocolates from another woman. Romantic intrigue strikes the whole team as Shibazaki meets a would-be suitor and confides in Iku about her tortured love life. And it seems that Hikaru is being followed by someone from his past..

Pre-Read:

YAY Book 6

Overall Thoughts:

This one wasnt my favorite but it was goof. I liked getting to know Shibazaki. She seemed a little stuck up to me in the first five volumes but this volume allows you to see her in a new light. Then with a new guy introduced I cant help but wonder what crazy thing is going to happen next. This volume also had a little less excitement but you got to see  the romances that are blooming between the different characters. My favorite part was when you see Iku reminiscing about her brothers it helps show why she is who she is. I find that part to be sweet because that’s how I feel about my brother so while i read it I couldn’t help but smile while I read that part. I loved that the ending shocked me. I am so excited for the next volume I know its going to be interesting.

Overall Rating:4/5

Story Line:4/5

Illustrations:4/5

Happy Reading !

Jess

Leave a Reply

