The Last Olympian: Percy Jackson & The Olympians, Book 5 (92)

Title:The Last Olympian7327803

Series:Percy Jackson & The Olympians, Book 5

Author:Rick Riordan

Read By:Jesse

Edition: AudioBook MP3

Length:11 Hours

Published:

Publisher:

Source:Library

Genre:Fantasy

Age Group:10 & Up

Description of the Book:All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds of a victory are grim. Kronos’s army is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, the evil Titan’s power only grows.

While the Olympians struggle to contain the rampaging monster Typhon, Kronos begins his advance on New York City, where Mount Olympus stands virtually unguarded. Now it’s up to Percy Jackson and an army of young demigods to stop the Lord of Time.

In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the long-awaited prophecy surrounding Percy’s sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.

Pre-Read:I am so excited i cant wait to finish the series!

While Reading: 

  • Still don’t like Rachel Dare
  • Ah Percy’s almost sixteen!
  • No Percy what about Annabeth!
  • I’m worried about Beckendorf.
  • I wont cry. Ugh I only just on chapter 2
  • I feel like they are going to die
  • I wonder why Rachel is having dreams
  • Awe poor Annabeth
  • Mrs.O’leary seems to be showing Percy something
  • I want to cry so badly
  • Hades is a greedy jerk
  • 0.0 No way Percy rocks
  • I’m confused about why Typhon is so powerful
  • OH MY GOODNESS! The war  is going to begin in full force
  • Damn best book in the series
  • Awe Percy Kiss her already!
  • OMG please don’t let anyone die
  • Hahaha Grover and Bunnies
  • Best book ever in series!
  • I have never thought Hades was cool until this very moment
  • Wow Percy’s Parents rock
  • Damn this book gets better and better
  • I want to cry wow that was so sad

Overall Thoughts:

Ok This is the most amazing book in this series. I am just in awe of this series. That was the most amazing thing ever. I felt like I was going through the battle. Then when I found who the spy was I was shocked like seriously shocked. I didn’t expect that at all.  Then yo see how many sacrifices everyone has made  it is like wow. Rick Riordan has amazed me. I’m sad that the series is over but beyond excited to read the Hero’s of Olympus. This book has made me excited to experience a new set of heroes. Any ways back to the book I mean seriously wow. I honestly am so happy I started to read this series last year and have been able to experience an exciting book adventure. This is a great read for readers young and old. You get to see Percy grow to become an amazing hero and person.  If you have yet to read this series what are you waiting for. You should check it out it really is worth reading.

Rating:5 out of 5

Happy Reading!

Always Jess

Leave a Reply

