Opal: a Lux Novel, Book 3 (84)

Title:13362536Opal

Series:A Lux Novel,Book 3

Author:Jennifer L Armentrout

Edition:Paperback

Length:382

Published:December 11, 2012

Publisher:Entangled Teen

Source:Library

Genre:Sci-Fi

Age Group:14 & Up

Description of the Book: No one is like Daemon Black.

When he set out to prove his feelings for me, he wasn’t fooling around. Doubting him isn’t something I’ll do again, and now that we’ve made it through the rough patches, well… There’s a lot of spontaneous combustion going on.

But even he can’t protect his family from the danger of trying to free those they love.

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

Pre-Read: Oh Deamon Black how I’ve missed you 🙂 Love his Banter!

While Reading: 

  • WTH Dawson!
  • Deamon is always surprising me!
  • How sweet Deamon has become.
  • Dawson is something else
  • Andrew is a jerk but i get why he feels the way he does.
  • I would be just like Dee if it was me in her shoes
  • I think that Dee should be the one to go in not Katy
  • I’m starting to want to slap Deamon for being so over protective
  • I cant help but wonder if I’d be like Blake if I had to go through what he has to protect his friend
  • I knew you couldn’t trust Blake.

Overall Thoughts:OMG!!! That just happened. Like that really happened! I am devastated how could Jennifer leave me hanging like this. Ah I don’t want to wait til august to read Origins/ This isn’t my favorite book in the series but it is good. I mean Katy and Deamon are finally together. The road to get there had a lot of pain. It makes me so sad how it ended and it just ugh so many emotions. I really did like this book and cant wait to read the next one just three more months till book four. Back to Opal it really was a good book but I never trusted Blake and now things have gone from bad to beyond worse. If you’ve read the series you should totally pick up a copy. It is good.

Rating:4 out of 5

Leave a Reply

