Glass Houses: a Morganville Vampires, Book 1 (70)

Title:27266Glass Houses

Series:The Morganville Vampires, Book 1

Author:Rachel Caine

Edition:Paperback

Length:239

Published:October 3, 2006

Publisher:Nal Jam

Source:Library

Genre:Paranormal, Ya

Age Group:14  & Up

Description of the Book:
From the author of the popular Weather Warden series comes the debut of an exciting new series set in Morganville, Texas, where you would be well advised to avoid being out after dark.

College freshman Claire Danvers has had enough of her nightmarish dorm situation. When Claire heads off-campus, the imposing old house where she finds a room may not be much better. Her new roommates don’t show many signs of life, but they’ll have Claire’s back when the town’s deepest secrets come crawling out, hungry for fresh blood.

Pre-Read:
I love this series I read it forever ago. Time to read it again. (Well the first three books) Thought I would fish or should I say catch up but I want to start with book 1.

While Reading: 

  • Monica is a B*** I’m just saying.
  • I love Shane he’s my fave out of all the guys from the books I’ve read. I’m a sucker for a good bad boy!
  • I think it would be cool to become a ghost
  • I would be scared to be Claire
  • I couldn’t be that brave at sixteen ever!

Overall Thoughts: The second rime was better than the first. I love Clair she goes from being a sheltered sixteen year old to being a bad Ass. She learns to fight for herself and the people she cares about. I like this book because it shows how scary the world is when you don’t have someone on your side to back you up. I think this is a great book to read. I’ve read it twice and would read it again. The Morganville Vampire series is a great to take a bite out of if you have a chance.

Rating:4 out of 5

Happy Reading!

Always Jess.

Leave a Reply

