The Nightmare Affair(Double Review) (52)

Title:
The Nightmare Affair
Series15794940
The Arkwell Academy. Book 1
Author:
Mindee Arnett
Edition:
ARC/ EBook
Pages/Length:
368

Year Published:
March 5, 2013
Publisher:
Tor Teen

Source:
Netgalley
Genre:
Paranormal/Romance/YA/Mystery
Age Group:
14 & up
Description of the Book: 
Sixteen-year-old Dusty Everhart breaks into houses late at night, but not because she’s a criminal. No, she’s a Nightmare.

Literally.

Being the only Nightmare at Arkwell Academy, a boarding school for magickind, and living in the shadow of her mother’s infamy, is hard enough. But when Dusty sneaks into Eli Booker’s house, things get a whole lot more complicated. He’s hot, which means sitting on his chest and invading his dreams couldn’t get much more embarrassing. But it does. Eli is dreaming of a murder.

Then Eli’s dream comes true.

Now Dusty has to follow the clues—both within Eli’s dreams and out of them—to stop the killer before more people turn up dead. And before the killer learns what she’s up to and marks her as the next target.

Pre-Read:

Bri: I thought this book would be very interesting. I mean I have never read a book with a person who was a nightmare literally.

Jess: I’m a sucker for a paranormal book especially one with a creature I’ve never heard of 🙂
While Reading: 

Bri: OMG I cannot put this book down. I mean putting it down to write this was pure torture. Must go back to read I need to know what happens next!!!

Jess:

  • So far it is intresting….. we shell see how it goes. (March 1, 2013)
  • 0.0 wow I need book 2 and I’m not even finished with the first! (March 2,2013)
  • Grrrr why have my eyes become sleepy 😦 (March 3, 2013)
  • Wow I dont believe it is who it seems to be i just cant it doesnt feel right ahhh( March 3,2013)

Overall Thoughts:

Bri: This book was amazing. It is very well written. The twist and suspense left me wanting to know more. The author just pulls you into the book and makes you feel like you are right there with the characters. I couldn’t put it down I kept wanting to know what was going to happen next.

Jess:. Ok so wow just wow like amazing! I have never in my life as a reader been so amazed by a story. Like its amazing. Dusty is a creature I have never heard about before reading this story. I mean who has ever heard of a Nightmare like a physical being that’s a nightmare. That’s what made me interested in the first place then you have all this crazy stuff happening. Which makes you think what the heck. The more you read the more you are like wow that did not just happen. This is an amazing story the brings you into a world that has the normal high school crap but there is so much more. You don’t get caught up in the fact Dusty’s so young. You get that she’s going through a lot and dealing with a world she’s still new too. When she gets thrown into something that’s so much bigger then her. I am in awe. I wish I had better words to describe how much I love this book and so excited to experience the next book in the series.
I strongly suggest that you get your hands on this book. It is worth buying borrowing. What ever but I really think its worth reading I think I might even read it again.
Rating:
Bri: I Give it a 5 out of 5
Jess: I give it a 5 out of 5. (Though it deserves way better)

Happy Reading!
Always
Jess & Bri

Leave a Reply

