City of Bones: The Mortal Instruments, Book 1 (53)

Title: City of Bones2261214

Series: The Mortal interments

Author: Cassandra Clare

Edition:Paperback

Pages/Length: 485

Publication Date: February 19, 2008

Publisher:Margaret K. McElderry Books

Source:purchased

Genre: YA, Fantasy,Paranormal, Urban Fantasy

Age Group: 14& up

Description of the Book:
When Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder. Much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with odd markings. This is Clary’s first meeting with the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the earth of demons–and keeping the odd werewolves and vampires in line. It’s also her first meeting with gorgeous, golden-haired Jace. Within twenty-four hours Clary is pulled into Jace’s world with a vengeance, when her mother disappears and Clary herself is attacked by a demon. But why would demons be interested in an ordinary mundane like Clary? And how did she suddenly get the Sight? The Shadowhunters would like to know….

Pre-Read:I Love Cassandra Clare’s Books I’m always wowed 🙂

While Reading:  Jace is so much like will from the clockwork angel. He reminds me of him. I’m Sad for Alec.

Overall Thoughts:Wow I love Cassandra Clare. This is an amazing book. It left me in a stupor i need book 2 now. Thank god I am ordering it from amazon. Now counting the minutes til it gets here. Any ways back to my review. I love Clary as a person shes thrown into this world she never thought excited by a mistake. It was just a random chance that she found out about it. Then her whole world changes. The whole time im reading im like oh my goodness that is not what happened. If i had been Clary i would have fallen apart. She had almost everything taken away from her but she said strong. She became a different person but you learn to love it. Then Jace oh I love Jace he is just amazing. He reminds me of Will from the Infernal devices series.

The thing I loved about this story is that there is always something that shocked you. I mean I’m thinking ok boy gets the girl. I was wrong. It keeps you on your toes and I love the silent brothers. I never knew they were shadowhunters prior to this book because I had read the infernal devices first. It is just wow. There is so much I want to say but I don’t like to give spoilers. So my final judgment on City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is wow. I love Cassandra Clare and love being taken into a world with shadowhunters. It makes me wish I was one. If you have yet to read you should they are great books.

Rating: I give it a 5 out of 5.

Happy Reading!

Always Jess

 

Leave a Reply

