Burned: a House of Night Novel, Book 7 (35)

6917952Description on the Back of Book:Y’all need to get yourselves together. Here’s a newsflash from the only High Priestess you have left at this dang school: Zoey isn’t dead. And believe me, I know dead. I’ve been there, done that and got the fricken tee-shirt.

Zoey Redbird is the youngest High Priestess in House of Night history and is the only person—vamp or fledgling—that can stop the evil Neferet from raising all kinds of immortal trouble. And she might just have a chance if she wasn’t so busy being dead.Well, dead is too strong a word. Stevie Rae knows she can bring her BFF back from her unscheduled va-cay in the Otherworld. But it’s going to take a lot more than hoping to bring Zoey back. Stevie Rae will have to give up a few secrets of her own..
Pre-Read:I’m only reading cause I’m curious and hopping not to get disappointed again. We’ll see.
While Reading:Slowly….very slowly getting better.
Summery:so this book is about what happens after Zoey Redbirds consort Heath Luck aka one of her many boy toys dies. Her soul breaks which is like way worse the heart break and we all know that sucks of we’ve been there. Sooo she ends up in otherworld. But thank goddess as they would say Heaths there with her but is that a good thing? Who knows right. Mean while in the real world her friends are doing everything they can to save her. Then you have her best friend who is falling in love with a Raven Mocker but not just any Raven Mocker but the head Mocker. Stevie Rae is falling for a being she shouldn’t want at all. And she’s bound to him be cause an oath she made to an ancient personiFication of all the good in the universe. So the question is will good beat evil hmmmmm who knows we will see……
Overall Thoughts:Ok so first let me say I really was close to not finishing this book. All I thought was why bother. I do love that its put in different points of views though so that is a bonus. The beginning is so very boring to me it took me longer then I would have liked to finish. But thank goodness it did get better. I love that it shows who stevie Rae is more as a person. I love that she is struggling with her the choices she’s made. I love most is her choice in love. I am a sucker for romance and let me tell you. This one I think gives you a deeper understanding of what it is to love someone. Especially when it comes to Zoey and her two boyfriends also with Stevie Rae. I didn’t think I was going to fall back in love with house of night but I did because I think this book shows what ture sacrifice and love mean that’s why I was willing to finish reading. Not my fave from the series but it was good
Rating:I give it a 4 out of 5.

Happy Reading!

Always
Jess

Leave a Reply

