Kiss of Frost: a Mythos Academy Novel, Book 2 (17)

In Book two of the mythos academy series Kiss of Frost by Jennifer Estep. Gwen Frost is trying to back to normal well as normal as it can be going to school with a bunch of warrior wiz kids. After a;most being killed last spring. She is also being trained twice as hard since her fighting skills well they suck. Then she has the whole dealing with the fact that she’s in love with a guy she will never have because of some big dark secret he doesn’t want her to know because when she touches people she cant help but know all there secrets weather she wants to or not. Then there is the winter carnival that she doesn’t want to go to but everyone that she cares about tells her she should. So she does even though she really doesn’t want to. That’s when things get really crazy for her and she almost gets killed. Multiple times.

I’m not sure how to say how I felt about this book. I like it the story line is good but I feel like it need more. It is a good story don’t get me wrong. I just didn’t love it as much as I loved the first one. Touch of Frost made me want to be the kick but warrior chick Gwen Frost was by the end of it. Kiss of Frost made me think alright Gwen’s become a better warrior and her “touch magic” has grown. But I really do wish there had been more to the story. I Cant say I didn’t like the story but I just didn’t love it as much as the first one.

I would have to give the Story a 3 out of 5.

I’m Crossing my fingers that the next book in the series is better than this one.

Happy Reading!

Always

Jess

Description on the Back of the Book

Logan Quinn was try­ing to kill me. My Spar­tan class­mate relent­lessly pur­sued me, swing­ing his sword at me over and over again, the shin­ing sil­ver blade inch­ing closer to my throat every time. A smile tugged up his lips, and his ice-blue eyes prac­ti­cally glowed with the thrill of battle …

I’m Gwen Frost, a second-year warrior-in-training at Mythos Acad­emy, and I have no idea how I’m going to sur­vive the rest of the semes­ter. One day, I’m get­ting schooled in sword­play by the guy who broke my heart — the drop-dead gor­geous Logan who slays me every time. Then, an invis­i­ble archer in the Library of Antiq­ui­ties decides to use me for tar­get prac­tice. And now, I find out that some­one at the acad­emy is really a Reaper bad guy who wants me dead. I’m afraid if I don’t learn how to live by the sword — with Logan’s help — I just might die by the sword …

One thought on “Kiss of Frost: a Mythos Academy Novel, Book 2 (17)

  1. Pingback: a Review of Midnight Frost (140) | Fiddle Fadle

Leave a Reply

